Urban Renewal Authority

  • Yuri Kostick, Chair
    Term Expires April 2016
  • Anne McKibbin
    Term Expires April 2016
    Term Expires April 2018
  • Andy Jessen
    Term Expires  April 2018 
  • Doug Seabury
    Term Expires April 2018
  • Kevin Brubeck
    Term Expires April 2016
  • Sarah Baker May
    Term Expires April 2016
All Board members receive mail at Town Hall, PO Box 609, 200 Broadway, Eagle, CO 81631. Please be sure to include Urban Renewal Authority on the envelope. For more information, please contact Town Manager at 970-328-6354.

The Town of Eagle Urban Renewal Authority (the “Urban Renewal Authority” or “Authority”) is responsible for conducting urban revitalization activities throughout the Town. Under state law, the Authority is charged with assisting the town in eliminating and preventing slums and blighted areas through urban renewal.

Copies of all Urban Renewal Authority documents, including minutes, past packet materials, are available through the Town Clerk’s Office.

A Conditions Survey was adopted by the Board of Trustees (the “Town Board”) on January 22, 2008.
The East Eagle Urban Renewal Plan was approved by the Town Board on August 26, 2008.

There are 3 critical components of urban renewal:
  1. Initially, the Town Board must make a determination that the proposed project area is blighted;
  2. An urban renewal plan must be prepared and approved; and
  3. Financing options for the proposed projects need to be carefully evaluated within the context of the proposed area's revenue projections.
The Town of Eagle Urban Renewal Authority is largely in response to the proposed Eagle River Station Development that anticipates potential financing options for proposed public improvements within the project area, specifically Tax Increment Financing.
  1. Conditions Survey, Exhibit 1, Exhibit 2, Exhibit 3, Exhibit 4, Exhibit 5
  2. Urban Renewal Plan
  3. Map
  4. Eagle County Impact Report
  5. Frequently Asked Questions About Urban Renewal
The Town Board, pursuant to the Urban Renewal Act, designated itself as the Authority and that the members of the Town Board shall serve as the commissioners of the Authority.