Planning & Zoning Commission

PUBLIC MEETINGS: Unless otherwise posted, all public meetings are being held in person at Eagle Town Hall.
200 Broadway, Eagle, CO 81631. 

View meeting agendas, packets and videos >>

The Planning and Zoning Commission is volunteer based and serves the community through the review of the Town comprehensive plan; which guides development of the Town and the surrounding area. It also reviews regulations governing the subdivision of land, reviews regulations for the Town’s zoning districts, and reviews various types of land use applications. The Commission reviews, discusses and makes recommendations to the Town Council on these issues, with the Council making the final decisions; exceptions are the comprehensive plan, variances and minor developments.

The Commission consists of 7 regular members and 1 alternate, whom are appointed by the Town Council to 4-year terms. Commission Members are compensated $100 per month. 


  • 6:00 p.m. - meeting start time
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • Located at 200 Broadway

If circumstances merit, the Planning Commission may also hold hearings on the first and third Wednesday of each month. On occasions the Planning Commission may hold workshop meetings and they are scheduled on an as need basis. Meeting agendas are posted at Town Hall. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend. Minutes of the meetings are available online. 

Learn more about the duties and responsibilities of our Commissioners by reading the Planning and Zoning Commission Handbook.
  1. Planning Department

    Physical Address
    200 Broadway
    PO Box 609
    Eagle, CO 81631

    Fax: 970-328-5203

  1. Bill Nutkins

    Planning Commission Member (2020-2024)

  1. Matthew Hood

    Planning Commission Chair (2022-2026)

  1. Keegan Winkeller

    Planning Commission Member (2020-2024)

  1. Keith Klesner

    Planning Commission Member (2022-2024)

  1. Keith Montag

    Planning Commission Member (2023-2027)

  1. Weston Arbogast

    Planning Commission Member (2023-2027)

  1. Laura Hartman

    Planning Commission Member (2023-2026)

  1. Jennifer Sturgeon

    Planning Commission Member (2023-2024)

Contact Planning & Zoning Commission

Phone: (970) 328-9655
Fax: (970) 328-5203